Fatherhood

I have been neglectful of my nascent blog since the beginning, but now I have an excuse. Just over a month ago, I became a father.

Having spent a month at home with my wife, and falling in love with baby Morganne has been an amazing experience. Even though many people had told me what to expect, I was completely unprepared for what an exhilarating and terrifying endeavor it is to be responsible for a new life (in every sense of the word).

I’m back at work now, which I’m sure will present its own challenges for the new parents. Whether this bodes well or ill for the prospect of further posts, I do not know.

Leave a Reply

